Rooted and Grounded


Kernow Community was created in the spring of 2014, born out of a dream and a passion for authentic community based on the Celtic monastic tradition with a vision to honour and explore the ‘ancient paths’.

The pages seemed to pour out of me as though I were inspired…

…and then nothing happened.

I expected local believers here in Cornwall to be immediately on board but despite my prayers and efforts,   there was no interest at all. Local priests and pastors looked, but showed no interest. Even my eldest son who was enthusiastic at the beginning lost his passion as he became increasingly physically and mentally unwell.

And so began for me a season of waiting and learning hard lessons of trust and obedience and patience while various aspects of my life seemed to crumble around me.

Just this week I have been praying and asking God whether He has a purpose for Kernow community or whether I, like my friend (see the most recent blog post – Questioning the vision) mis-heard or misunderstood the call.

I would be very happy for you to journey alongside me.

You must be aware though that Kernow community is very far from being an established community – although it is certainly still my dream and desire that it should grow to be established to be a blessing to all.

But at this stage it is still just a dream, a hope, a kernel of a seed. Perhaps if we water it with our prayers (and tears), God will give the increase.

This now is my prayer for you, from Ephesians 3:14-21

Ephesians 3:14-20King James Version (KJV)

14 For this cause I bow my knees unto the Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, 

15 Of whom the whole family in heaven and earth is named,

16 That he would grant you, according to the riches of his glory, to be strengthened with might by his Spirit in the inner man;

17 That Christ may dwell in your hearts by faith; that ye, being rooted and grounded in love,

18 May be able to comprehend with all saints what is the breadth, and length, and depth, and height;

19 And to know the love of Christ, which passeth knowledge, that ye might be filled with all the fulness of God.

20 Now unto him that is able to do exceeding abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that worketh in us, to him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, for ever and ever! Amen.

Shoshana 

Leave a Reply

